I Can Do It!

Philippians 4:13 says “I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me.”  At times, I might think or feel that I just can’t take another day of this, whether work or whatever I do.  As I begin to step out and do what I have to do, I find out the Lord is giving me strength to do it, whether pray, study, work, take care of my family or complete my responsibilities at church.  God meets me where I’m at.  At that point, this verse becomes a reality to me; it helps in my daily life. 

I don’t say I can do all things in myself, but through Christ.  So, it’s Christ who gives me the ability to do what I need to do. This is good because it keeps me depending on Christ.  My part is to step out in faith and Christ’s part is to take it from there.  God allows us to face tough things in life to show us we can do nothing in ourselves, but all things through Christ.

– Jim

This entry was posted in Christianity, encouragement, God, Jesus, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

